My Heroes

Kurt Warner: 

Image

                My hero, or someone I greatly admire, would be Kurt Warner. Kurt Warner was born June 22, 1971, in Burlington Iowa. He is married with 7 kids and is known as an all-around great person. He often helped out charities and also paid for other people’s meals whenever he was to go out and eat with his family. He was a professional Quarterback for three NFL teams: the St. Louis Rams, the New York Giants, and the Arizona Cardinals. Kurt is best known for his incredible Story, of how he went from making 5.50 an hour bagging groceries at his local grocery store, to making millions of dollars a year playing in the NFL. Warner, a 28-year-old no-name back-up, catapulted to stardom in 1999. During his second year in the NFL, he took the St. Louis Rams to a Super Bowl victory, and collected MVP honors along the way. He later signed with the Arizona Cardinals and 3 years after he signed, he took them all the way to the super bowl, the first in Arizona history. They unfortunately lost and Kurt later retired in 2009.

What would I copy?

                The thing I would copy from Kurt is his strive to succeed, his hard work and determination and how he never gave up on his dreams. I strive to incorporate these attributes in everything I do, he showed me that all I have to do is keep trying and to never lose hope. As long as I’m focused on what I want to do, I will someday achieve it.

 Image

 

Adam Montoya aka SeaNanners:

Image

My hero, or someone I admire, would be Adam Montoya. Adam, aka SeaNanners is a very popular YouTube commentator.  Adam started YouTube in 2009 as a hobby where he records him and/or his friends playing video games.  Before YouTube Adam tried to start a production company, but without success. He became famous for helping the people watching becoming better at the games while still being entertained. The more he created the more his personality became integrated with his videos. Now his personality is pretty much the only thing driving his videos. He became a full time employee at Machinima during 2010 working with video creation and other matters of the sort. He left Machinima during the last quarter 2011 at about the same time as Shaun “Hutch” Hutchinson. Today YouTube is Adams full job and it has been since late 2011. He currently has over 3 million subscribers on YouTube and is still growing today. What I really admire about Adam is the fact that he is doing what he loves to do, while getting paid to do it. That is one of my goals in life, to be able to enjoy what I do and get paid doing it.

What would I copy?

The thing I would copy from Adam is his enthusiasm in everything he does and his witty humor. He is basically comfortable being himself and expresses that in all of his videos. I would incorporate these attributes in how I live my life as well as my very own YouTube channel.  He encourages me to be myself and not to be serious all the time and have some fun.

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

